POEM: HE Said, She Said | by Lavinia

HE says:
For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotton son.
(John 3:16 NKJV)

She says:
I thank You and I love You Lord, my Saviour, my God.

HE says:
I know the thoughts that I think toward you…thoughts of peace…a future and hope.
(Jeremiah 29:11 NKJV)

She says:
Down I lay my life, my will and believe for a destiny yet to be shown.

She says:
Uncertainty consumes me. Clarity of judgement evades me. Confused is my minds state.

HE says:
Seek My will in all you do and I will show you which path to take.
(Proverbs 3:5-6 NLT)

She says:
Only my shoulders can I lean on. All alone. All by myself.

HE says:
I will never leave you nor forsake you, I the Lord am your help.
(Hebrews 13:5 NKJV)

She says:
Bound by mistakes of old. How can I ever make amends?

HE says:
He who believes in Him is not condemned.
(John 3:18)

HE says:
You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.
(Matthew 5:14)

She says:
Boldly I’ll declare Your name and speak of Your word as it is written.

HE says:
As the Father has loved Me I also have loved you; abide in My love.
(John 15:9 NKJV)

She says:
I worship and adore you Lord, my Saviour, my God.

2 thoughts on “POEM: HE Said, She Said | by Lavinia

  1. Pingback: Poem: Letter to my Saviour | by Adrian « Uplifting You Today

  2. Pingback: “IT’S A MESSAGE”: Love – Not a Mistake | by Taiwo « Uplifting You Today

Leave a Reply

