POEM: Before I Was A Christian | by Claudine

Before I was a Christian

I was the cat that always got her cream
 
Before I was a Christian
I was the girl that everyone wanted to be

Before I was a Christian
It was all about, my Marlbour Lights, my Martini and my men
 
Before I was a Christian
I had my handbags, my clothes and shoes galore
 
Before I was a Christian
It was all about the dancing and the raving
 
Before I was a Christian
I was rich with possessions but actually I was really poor
 
Before I was a Christian
I was lonely and afraid

Before I was a Christian
I questioned my existence
 
Before I was a Christian
I wanted to die
 
Before I was a Christian
I was invited to a gospel concert
 
Before I was a Christian
I heard the good news of Jesus Christ
 
Before I was a Christian
I heard the young people singing
 
Before I was a Christian
I wanted to be just like them

Before I was a Christian
I was asked to accept Jesus Christ in my life
 
Before I was a Christian
I gave Jesus Christ my life
 


Now that I’m a Christian
I have Jesus Christ

Now that I’m a Christian
I am filled with Love
 
Now that I’m a Christian
I have new family and friends

Now that I’m a Christian
I know my worth
 
Now that I’m a Christian
I know God has lots more in store
 
Now that I’m a Christian
I have a friend for life
 
Now that I’m a Christian
I must tell you one thing
Give your life to Jesus Christ and you will begin to see the wonders He can give you, here and beyond, you’ll see.
 
Now that I’m a Christian
I must tell you one thing, give your life to Jesus Christ and become a Christian, just like me. Amen

3 thoughts on “POEM: Before I Was A Christian | by Claudine

  1. Pingback: Having A Settled Peace In Stormy Times | Social Behavioral Patterns–How to Understand Culture and Behaviors

  2. Pingback: I AM NOT ASHAMED OF THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST | bummyla

  3. Pingback: So We Speak | The Third Cross Congregation

Leave a Reply

